Visit website

WestCord WTC Hotel Leeuwarden

WestCord WTC Hotel Leeuwarden, a four-star hotel situated within cycling distance of the historic centre of Friesland’s capital city, Leeuwarden. The hotel has 143 spacious bedrooms, as well as suites and 11 long stay apartments. Fitness and wellness facilities are available and in the evening you can enjoy dinner on the 11th floor. Restaurant élevé offers the opportunity to dine or drink with a beautiful view over the Frisian city.

The WTC Hotel Leeuwarden is ideally situated to the west of the city. It’s just an hour’s drive from Amsterdam, much closer than you think! The city centre is 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel and there is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel with direct lines to the city. There is free parking for guests.

There are 11 spacious and luxurious meeting rooms, including the panorama room on the 11th floor. All rooms have climate control and natural light. There is also a Business Centre, free wireless internet and modern audiovisual equipment. The WTC Expo offers 45,000m² of exhibition space.

View WTC Hotel Leeuwarden

read more>
order: Date Rating

1134 reviews

Heer Neumann
11 February 2016
6
Average
Droge lucht in de kamers De rokers ruimte stond vol met glazen van 2 dagen daarvoor Er was soms geen bestek Er liepen beestjes door de suiker
Remarks from manager:
Beste heer Neumann,

Hartelijk dank voor uw recensie! Onze oprechte excuses dat wij niet aan uw verwachtingen hebben kunnen voldoen. Ik ben het helemaal met u eens dat onderstaande punten absoluut niet kunnen. Wij hebben dit dan ook direct intern besproken zodat dit niet weer gebeurd.

Ik heb u zojuist mobiel proberen te bereiken, maar kreeg u helaas niet te pakken. Ik zou graag nog even persoonlijk contact met u opnemen. Ik probeer het eind van de middag en anders morgen nog een keer.

Nogmaals bedankt voor de moeite om dit met ons te delen, dat waarderen wij enorm.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Julia Greuter | Sales & Marketing coördinator WestCord Hotels
Mr. Cracknell
couples
2 February 2016
10
Excellent
The staff were very pleasant, from the cleaners to the reception staff were all very polite and accomadating. The room was cleaned and stocks replenished daily to a high standard. If you get a chance try the restuarant 'eleve' on the top floor. The restuarant was romanticaly lit with dinner jazz playing subtlety in the backround with excellent views of the city skyline. We were only expecting the dishes we ordered but were served many more delicious delights in between our ordered courses. In short, the food was sublime, and although expensive, i don't think you can put a price on such quality and service. Well deserved of the michelin star rating in my opinion. I will certainly visit WTC again, Thank you.
Mr. Kolbits
business
2 February 2016
8
Good
Mr. van Hees
business
2 February 2016
8
Good
Alleen al het feit dat ik in het Engels aangeschreven wordt vindt ik zeer onprettig
Mrs. Sivertsen
couples
20 January 2016
8
Good
Mrs. Rutten
business
14 January 2016
8
Good
I was surprised that the receptionist wasn't there and I had to phone her. The room was already occupeer zo I had to return to the receptionist for another room. But the problem was well solved.
Remarks from manager:
Dear Mrs. Rutten,

Many thanks for your review and critical note with regards to our reception. I am really sorry for the inconvenience that no one of our team was there to welcome you at our hotel. This is definitely not how it should be. We have discussed this directly with the team, to improve this.

Next to that, I really understand your point regarding the dirty room you got assigned first, I am sorry for that! This definitely should not happen. I am happy to hear that our collegues solved the problem well. I hope you have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review. We take this information very seriously and we do our upmost best to make every stay an extraordinary experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Julia Greuter | Sales Marketing WestCord WTC Hotel Leeuwarden
Mr. Hynes
business
30 November 2015
8
Good
Mr. de Louw
4 November 2015
10
Excellent
Very kind people, nice room, breakfast was good.
Mr. Vito
4 November 2015
8
Good
Good Hotel . WiFi Connection jas need To better performance
Mr. Bruyninckx
alone
2 November 2015
10
Excellent
Hotelpersoneel was zeer vriendelijk, beginnend bij de medewerkers van de receptie, kamermeisjes tot en met het restaurant en barpersoneel. Superlekker gegeten in het restaurant op de 11de verdieping. Ontbijt was zeer uitgebreid en mooi gepresenteerd. De warme gerechten waren ook echt warm. Kamers zeer netjes en modern van uitstraling. Hotel wa svoor mij ook ideaal gelegen omdat ik de oldtimerbeurs ClassicsNL bezocht in de aangrenzende hallen. Ik kom er zeker terug wanneer ik nog eens naar Leeuwarden ga. Proficiat aan het hele hotelteam!!!
Mr. van Kol
couples
28 October 2015
10
Excellent
Mr. Flocke
family
19 October 2015
8
Good
Mr. Koeckelberghs
couples
7 October 2015
8
Good
Mr. Wendling
business
7 October 2015
10
Excellent
Friendly service. Clean and nice rooms. Great breakfast.
Mr. Jensen
couples
28 September 2015
8
Good
I am sorry i answer so late but I forgot. We my wife and I had a very pleasant stay at WTC hotel Leeuwarden, the room, hospitality and the food was very good, and I hope stay at your hotel again
Mrs. Coester
friends
21 September 2015
8
Good
very good
Mr. Martins Lopes
couples
1 September 2015
10
Excellent
Excellent facilities. Excellent breakfast. Location is not so super but ok.
Mr. Verkerk
business
31 August 2015
8
Good
Mr. Wiegers
alone
31 August 2015
10
Excellent
Perfect accommodation. Good meal. Good breakfast.
Heer Leroux
alone
18 August 2015
8
Good
results 1 - 20 from 1134 next >